Swim, Bike, No Run

After church and lunch I walked to the gym for a swimming, abs, and spinning session. My plan was to do spinning and pilates, but my mood was to just get in the pool and have an individual swimming session before group spinning. I think that I wanted to swim because it is so calming to be in the water without any noise. It also brings back memories of Jr High and High School because I was on the swim team every year.

The spin class on the other hand was a workout. I made the class more of a cardio workout than a strength training session because I know that I have a 5 mile run in less than 12 hours. However, my heart rate never got above 160, so I am due for a hard run tomorrow morning.

My husband gets home in about 4 hours!! He’s been in the states since Wednesday and I can’t wait to see him. He’s only a Tube, train, and taxi ride away!

Leave a Reply

