Half Run, Half Swim

My husband teaches New Testament Greek to a group of people from our church on Wednesday nights so I usually hit the gym after work. I had a podcast of This American Life on my ipod and set out to run for 30 minutes. I just can’t do more than that at the gym. There is one AMAZING runner who I frequently see at the gym. He runs at a pace of 14.4 km/hr and has perfect form while running. I also notice that he focuses on one main point while he’s running. I copied him and just thought

running,

podcast,

blank wall in front of me.

After 30 minutes I jumped into the pool and swam for 30 minutes. I mostly did freestyle and enjoyed the quiet of the water.

Tomorrow is a rest day as I’m in London all day. I planning to sneak in some Christmas shopping and get stocking stuffers for my husband and me!

Leave a Reply

