Long Run, finally!

I got in an 8 mile run today. It felt so good to just get out and run. I tried to keep my heart rate below 170 and just enjoy a long run. It was the first run of the season where it was COLD. I couldn’t feel my feet for the first quarter of the run. But, I felt good the entire run and didn’t have any pain in my knee. It was also a great run because my honey was at my side. He “retired” from running about 2 and a half months ago, but I convinced him to give it the old try and come back and run. I think that he’ll be sore tomorrow!

We’re headed to a going away party for a friend in our church. He’s retiring from the US Air Force and is moving to Iraq to teach at a charter school there. It’s pretty amazing what he’s doing and I’m very excited for him.

Leave a Reply

