Another half of the couple….

quit the race.

I didn’t make it to the gym tonight. Moral of the day: don’t save your run until 5:30pm when you are tired, hungry, and just want to come home to your semi warm flat. My front bike light was also missing its batteries, so it would have been close to a 1.5 hr walk to the gym and from the gym to home.

It’s okay. I ran on both Saturday and Sunday so my left knee and right ankle probably need a little rest. Our kitchen is clean our bellies are full. Jeddie is working on his dissertation and I am about to finish my book, Run. It’s not really about running, but it’s an incredible book. I can’t wait to figure out how it ends.

Leave a Reply

