Slip and slide

Evening all.

I rode my bike to work today and almost crashed because I hit a patch of ice. Yikes. It was a little bit scary, but I just rode the rest of the way more carefully.

I also had to pay really close attention to my feet on my run after work because I ran on a bike path covered in leaves and along a path that was covered in a really think layer of frost. I’m not sure why the frost was just on that particular section of the path. I felt a bit confined on my run because I was worried about skidding on the leaves or frost. The run was pretty slow. It took me about 70 min. I also passed King’s College Chapel, although this time I was not wearing a wedding dress.

1708-157

I listened to a podcast of This American Life, Poultry Slam. I must have been hiding under a rock because I just started listening to This American Life about a month and a half ago. The stories are so engaging and are about topics that I don’t normally think or read about. These are really good for long runs. The host, Ira Glass, has a great voice.

Leave a Reply

