Becoming a more organized runner

I didn’t get to run this morning and my husband and I have dinner plans for this evening, so I’m not going to get the opportunity to run after work.  I’m really trying to not get angry with myself for not making my morning run.  I know that the reason I didn’ run was I stayed up to late (midnight, oh, the horrors) and ate dinner too late at night so I didn’t sleep very well.  I’m writing about this because if I’m going to properly train for the marathon, I’ve got to be organised in other areas of my life to allow for enough time to run.  Tomorrow is a new day and I have plans for a wonderful long run along the river and into Grantchester. 

Enjoy the weekend!

I really like the new WordPress layout!

Does anyone out there listen to Crooked Still?  I’m in love with the song When First Unto This Country.  The banjo and fiddle combination is fantastic and Aoife’s voice is amazing. 

Leave a Reply

