Frozen fingers and toes

I just got back from a rainy 4 mile run.  We’ve had a spell of rainy and icy weather in Cambridge.  It was too icy to run this morning, so I saved my run for after work.  I ended up running in the rain, but running in the rain is much better than running on ice.  There were still a few icy patches, but I just slowed down a walked through them.

We had zero heat at work today.  It was freezing cold!  A rumor was going around the office that it was officially too cold for us to work and that “Health and Safety” regulations required that we go home!  Another company that works in my building decided to work from home so they let me borrow their little space heater.  It was a lifesaver!  My hands were so cold that I couldn’t type.

Leave a Reply

